sábado, 1 de diciembre de 2018

Hyperion (Sweden)


Hyperion  (Sweden)

Hyperion was formed in 2007 in Stockholm, Sweden. The original vision was to create melodic music rich in harmony that was also brutal and epic, thus in the beginning Hyperion were inspired by many Swedish, primarily melodic, death metal bands and still are to this day.
Later, the band took a move towards Swedish and Norwegian black metal.
The band released their demo in 2010. Hyperion is now officially signed to Black Lion Records and released their debut album, ”Seraphical Euphony”, which contains both new material and more professional re-recordings of the songs on the demo "Blood of the Ancients".
Current line-up:
Erik Molnar - guitars
Joel Hagroth - guitars
Mikael Malm - guitars
Harry Lauraéus - vocals
Anders Peterson - drums, keyboards
Justin Biggs - live bass guitars